Pink’s Recording of Whataya Want From Me

I really like Pink’s version. I was surprised that the arrangement and instrumental track was the same as Adam’s rendition. I think that this song will only be available on Pink’s upcoming CD release in Australia and Germany.

 

Mash-up

 

4 Responses to Pink’s Recording of Whataya Want From Me

  1. jchang365 says:

    I’m not surprised that the backing track is the same. It’s obvious that Pink recorded her version first, and I think Adam/Max Martin took the same track. IIRC, there was an interview where they asked adam if he made changes to WWFM or if he just went, “Yes, I will sing your song. Thank you so much, Pink,” and he said it was the latter.

    • fuzzywuzzy1 says:

      Ah, I didn’t know that, jchang. It does sound like Pink may have recorded WWFM first, and then Adam used the same backing track for his vocals. I like the mash-up! It sounds like they are really singing a duet. Cool!

  2. saga says:

    Someone said the background vocals is Adam?

    • jchang365 says:

      I don’t think so. If she puts in vocals/instrumental credits in the album booklet, we’ll know for sure though.

Leave a Reply

