Hit or Miss: What’s My Name – Rihanna ft. Drake

Her follow-up to “Only Girl in the World.” This is one of those “instant love” songs for me. I think Rihanna sounds awesome, but Drake can get out. He kinda ruins it a little IMO. But out of the recent leaks/releases from the girls lately (Kesha, Pink, Gaga), this one is my favorite.

5 Responses to Hit or Miss: What’s My Name – Rihanna ft. Drake

  1. saga says:

    Hit, though Drake is a shitty shitty rapper. Toss him out, this song only needs Rihanna. Love it!

  2. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    Eh, not liking it but I don’t think it will be a flop. I cannot get into Drake at ALL. I think he is a poor man’s weezy.

    • jchang365 says:

      Ohhh, I was trying to figure out who he sounded like. Yeah, he sounds a lot like Weezy. I think his beginning part is pretty useless in this song and throws off the vibe. Oh well.

  3. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    oh, and I’d like to add that I hate Only Girl In The World too. Rhianna is very hit and miss with me- sometimes she is too whiny but I lover her in Take A Bow, Love The Way You Lie and Rude Boy to name a few.

  4. jtfacts says:

    Yuck, I’ll be switching away from this if I hear it on the radio. I don’t like Rihanna’s voice (too metallic and nasal) so she’s usually miss for me. I prefer Only Girl in The World ’cause it has a good beat–too bad Rihanna shrieks her way through that one.

    I will say, however, that I appreciate having Drake at the beginning of the song. So many of the recent features are Usher/Iglesias/whoever singing and then random rapper shoehorned in the middle. At least this song doesn’t follow that formula.

Leave a Reply

