Another single in Canada?

Tweets from Sony Canada (@Sony_Music)

# Glamberts: we’ve heard ur requests 4 a new single loud & clear and passed on ur feedback. We appreciate you sending less @replies about this about 2 hours ago via web

# Also Glamberts: We really appreciate your patience. Stay tuned to the site cuz we’ll have an announcement about radio in Canada next week! about 1 hour ago via web

# @Netmeg99_ With that being said – we’re just Canada – but we will have an announcement next week in regards to Canadian radio. 11 minutes ago via web in reply to Netmeg99_

# @SheilaMRH I wish I knew more about America, but sadly this account is just run by the Canadian company. 10 minutes ago via web in reply to SheilaMRH

 

I hope this is true. Now would be a perfect time to release another single in Canada with IIHY almost out of top10 on Canada HAC. It would be a big waste not to try and get more out of the success Adam has had in Canada.

11 Responses to Another single in Canada?

  1. jchang365 says:

    Lol at them having to tell friends to stop @replying. But I guess it worked? Though I think he was always going to get a single.

    BUT YAY! I’m glad we know that they’re definitely going to be doing something….I mean, what else can an announcement about radio in Canada (and only Canada) mean?

  2. jtfacts says:

    I hope it’s a single–’cause if it’s radio ball or concert or giveaway or something, that Twitter account is going to get slammed with angry tweets!

    • jchang365 says:

      Seriously, let’s hope for their sake that it’s a single. Otherwise, they’re going to get bombarded by pictures of Adam flipping them off.

  3. mariettejb says:

    No way does doing anything on twitter have any influence on a single or not. I wish people would back away from that sort of spamming.

    • planetangst ( Studio57) says:

      RCA invites that sort of thing by constantly tweeting about their artists. They even asked the other day how many tweeters added him on facebook. Seeing that he now has a million facebook followers, I would imagine they wouldn’t have tweeted that unless they wanted people to tweet back. I think it’s a good marketing tool for gauging interest.

      Now if only RCA- US would answer all the tweets. I guess Adam said in the press conference in Malaysia that his album will be out in Summer, not Spring- so that could leave room for another single.

      He also filmed an “It Gets Better” PSA coming soon

  4. saga says:

    So what single do we hope it will be? Fever or SW?

  5. fuzzywuzzy1 says:

    I’m hoping that these tweets mean another single for the Canucks. They have been such strong supporters of Adam right from the start. If there is another single, I vote for “Fever” because it’s a personal favorite of mine, but SW would be fine too. Whatever song allows Adam to have a continued radio presence is cool with me. 🙂

  6. stella5 says:

    Hi! You might remember me as ‘unity’ from PF… I found you a couple of weeks ago but RL has been too hectic to really get to know this site. So I’m not quite sure where to start but this seemed like a good place since you’re talking about a possible new single.

    Lately I’ve been reading elsewhere how “Aftermath is the new single in Finland” but I don’t think it really is. It seems that only one radio station is playing it but IIHY is still the real single. I’m guessing that this one station just got bored with IIHY since it’s old here as well and wanted something else to play. I’ve been thinking that Finland is actually waiting to see what will happen in the US with the possible 4th single. If US gets SW, I bet it will be the new single here as well. If not, then all bets are off…

    So even if I personally prefer Fever over SW, I sort of hope that the possible new single in Canada is SW because then it would seem plausible that the US will get a 4th single as well.

  7. jtfacts says:

    I like Fever better than SW (I like SW too), but if Fever is the single in Canada (assuming there will be another single there and that’s certainly a plausible way to interpret the tweets), then I’d take that as a very strong sign there will not be another single in the U.S. It’s not uncommon to release different singles in U.S. versus Europe/Australia, but I doubt labels are in the habit of releasing different singles in the U.S. and Canada at the same time. And there is no way in hell Fever is getting released in the U.S.

    So from the standpoint of improving the odds of another single in the U.S., I’d prefer to see SW in Canada.

    • fuzzywuzzy1 says:

      Good point, jtf. Still, I would love for “Fever” to be released in Canada and be a big hit there. Canada seems more progressive than the U.S. in some things.

Leave a Reply

