Daily Numbers 10/8/2010

iTunes

#51 iTunes

RADIO

PC spins at 12:10 AM and 3:43 AM

POP
16 16 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 4402 4896 -494 20.372
-204 Spins
-206 Bullet
-1.164 AI

HAC
19 18 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 1907 1753 154 10.101
+17 Spins
-2 Bullet
+0.159 AI

Canada POP
16 18 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 456 516 -60 3.482

Canada HAC
6 7 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 535 557 -22 3.231

Updates in context:

Top40

HAC

Distances to competitors

POP
818 spins ahead of CLG (-268)
62 spins ahead of M5 (-97)
153 spins away from Posner (-154)

HAC
23 spins ahead of Bruno (-47)
171 spins away from Lady A (+23)
258 spins away from Mayer (+49)
287 spins away from Thomas (+76)

No starters on POP

Starters HAC

Starters AC


11 Responses to Daily Numbers 10/8/2010

  1. angelaforaml says:

    yeah..good bye IIHY, good bye…you were a good little summer song, I will never forget you…

  2. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    Just as my station is starting to play the hell out of it 😦

    • angelaforaml says:

      It’s like September, heard it on z100 the other day and the dj was like: ” this is a new song by Daughtry and it’s called September, but isn’t it October already? “, meaning isn’t kind of late to play it , love JJ, he always makes me laugh. and he is always nice to Adam.

      • planetangst ( Studio57) says:

        One of those other bands like Daughtry have a similar song called “End Of Summer” that just came out too- I think it’s Theory Of A Deadman. Kind of limits the time you can play it.

  3. fuzzywuzzy1 says:

    Yuck. Is IIHY falling pretty fast? The good news is if it is, then that might prompt the release of another single? Am I being too optimistic?

    • planetangst ( Studio57) says:

      like someone on Pulse said- wish it would have had positive updates like the negative ones it is getting

    • angelaforaml says:

      it is falling fast, I was trying to calculate distances, lookes way to close to M5 which is dropping at about 100-120 spins per day..need saga or lob to check.

  4. samantha says:

    This is ugly.

  5. cali50 says:

    Are radio PDs ever told, by a label, to stop playing a song because a new one is coming out? Is it possible RCA wants to clear the way for SW?

  6. samantha says:

    I haven’t seen that happen in the last year. In fact, with Gaga, the radio stations seemed to up the rotation of a current song just before the new one.

    Then, with Katy and Pink, they brought back old songs and played the shit out of them (Waking Up in Vegas especially) right before the new release. I just assumed it was a way of reminding listeners of how much they liked the artist’s music — kind of paving the way (especially since Katy was away from the charts for a while).

    At any rate, I can’t think of any reason that a label would ever tell a PD to stop playing a song.

  7. zizou says:

    Wow..it’s dropping sooo fast…Actually I’ m happy that I’m so busy lately and cannot follow that phase of IIHY’s life on the charts cause I hate it once a song peaks….
    So goodbye “little song”, you had a good run….
    Cannot wait for my concert…I’m just focusing on that…but damn I will need my numbers fix soon…lol
    btw I really don’t like P!nk’s latest single and I love her so much…bummer (not the best MM production and not so original…I mean hello Teenage Dream and I hate this song sfm)

Leave a Reply

