Hit or Miss? Pink – Raise Your Glass

10 Responses to Hit or Miss? Pink – Raise Your Glass

  1. cali50 says:

    After Adam, P!NK is my favorite Pop star. I just adore everything about her, exept…this song. Not loving it. But I am sooooo excited that she is releasing a Greatest Hits album!

    • mariettejb says:

      I voted hit. I like it.

      She has had some great hits. Just Like a Pill was an obsession of mine for a while. Same with Glitter in the air and Sober (thank you Kara!)

  2. cali50 says:

    Listened a few times and it is growing on me. The instrumental at the beginning sounds like one of Iraheta’s songs, I’m thinking Friday IBOU?? I can picture dance clubs around the country with people raising their glasses and bottles, on the dance floor, while they are dancing to this. I love her, so I will buy this and the album!

  3. samantha says:

    Love Pink. Love the song.

  4. jchang365 says:

    It’s not bad. I don’t think it’s exceptionally catchy, and I don’t have the same “OMG, I LOVE IT” instant reaction like I had toward California Gurls, but songs like CG are probably the exception. I think it’ll do well though, since it’s her lead single and all. It’s not outright bad like “Not Myself Tonight” was either.

    ETA: Great cover artwork though.

  5. jtfacts says:

    It’s okay. Like jchang, this isn’t an instant “LOVE IT!” for me like a “Like A G6” or “So What”, but not many songs are. It certainly isn’t crappy like NMT.

    So while I doubt I’ll ever download this, I also don’t think it’ll be a song that I’ll switch away from on the radio as soon as I hear the first chord.

  6. saga says:

    Yeah, not an instant love but I wont change station if it comes on.

  7. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    Yeah it’s weird- can’t tell with this one. I think it might be a grower.

  8. fuzzywuzzy1 says:

    I’m a big Pink fan, but this song doesn’t instantly appeal to me like some of her other hits. Still, I’m hoping that this song will do well.

  9. lob says:

    I like it – it would be a great crowdpleaser at the parties at my old university.

Leave a Reply

