Ellen DeGeneres Makes Plea to Stop Bullying

I hope that you guys don’t mind if I post this here, even though it’s OT.

This has to stop. So senseless and sad.

5 Responses to Ellen DeGeneres Makes Plea to Stop Bullying

  1. cali50 says:

    I love Ellen. She has had results with some of her previous efforts with causes. I hope this “sparks” some deep thinking and some action.

  2. fuzzywuzzy1 says:

    As horrible as it is that these suicides have come to light, my hope is that they can help to motivate people to stop the bullying, not just of gay students, but anyone.

  3. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    That one kid who went to Rutgers- the one that jumped off the bridge? I didn’t even know about that until yesterday and I can not stop thinking about how awful that must have been for his own damn roomate to humiliate him like that. I hope that roomate goes to jail. That’ll send a big message to the bullies.

  4. saga says:

    Studio… I think bullies want to make other peoples lives miserable without having to be affected themselves… In this case it really backfired and I hope they get to suffer as well.

  5. fuzzywuzzy1 says:

    There’s a cruel, sadistic aspect to bullying in getting pleasure out of making someone unhappy. It’s sick. As I understand it, the roommate of the Rutgers student was going to do it again. I hope that this guy is prosecuted to the limit of the law.

Leave a Reply

