For Your Amusement

I kept hearing this song on a Bing commercial, and it captivated me.  So I googled the lyrics and tracked it down on YouTube.  I love it.  Yes.  I downloaded it from iTunes.  It’s on my iPod.

If y’all just want to LOL in the comments, that’s OK.  Heh.

8 Responses to For Your Amusement

  1. samantha says:

    This reminds me of my first day on the Numbers Thread at PF. Nobody talked to me, so I decided to talk to myself. It’s fortunate (for me) that I have no shame.

    Let’s see. One thing that springs to mind from considering this video is the power of advertising to promote a song. When I went to YouTube, I noticed from the comments that I wasn’t the only person who had tracked down the song after hearing the Bing commercial.

    • samantha says:

      You’re right, Samantha. This song was released in 2008, but it seems that it didn’t get any real attention until the recent Bing commercial.

  2. samantha says:

    Well, I’ve always thought that part of the success of Kesha’s Tik Tok and YLIMD was due to their prominent placement in that Jennifer Aniston movie. I think it was “The Bounty Hunter.”

    • samantha says:

      When was that movie in theaters? Was it significantly before Kesha’s songs took off?

      • samantha says:

        I’m not sure, Samantha. I’ll have to check on that.

        ETA: Well, Samantha, it appears that you were wrong about that. See what happens when you don’t check your facts first?

        Tik Tok was released in 2009. The movie wasn’t in theaters until March, 2010. However, the timing does suggest (if you really want to speculate) that the movie might have had some influence. It was exactly at this time that PDs decided to switch from Blah Blah Blah (which had gone for adds) to YLIMD. So there’s that. IYRWTS

  3. saga says:

    Lol Samantha! I actually like this song…

  4. saga says:

    OK, I’ll have to get back to you on that.

Leave a Reply

