Daily Numbers 9/15/10

SALES

Adam Lambert, For Your Entertainment (4,000, -7%, 727,000) (#104 BB200)

http://content.usatoday.com/communities/idolchatter/post/2010/09/idol-album-sales-fantasia-carrie-underwood-etc/1?loc=interstitialskip

ITUNES

#45 iTunes US

RADIO

PC spins at 12:11 AM and 3:49 AM

POP
18 18 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 4600 4098 502 23.020
+76 Spins
+56 Bullet
+0.216 AI

HAC
20 20 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 1309 1097 212 6.732
+44 Spins
+44 Bullet
+0.281 AI

Canada POP
8 11 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 566 671 -105 3.903

Canada HAC
6 5 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 628 576 52 4.346

Updates in context:

Top40

HAC

Distances to competitors

POP
2174 spins ahead of Rihanna (-179)
85 spins away from Perry (+210)
143 spins away from OR (-10)
760 spins away from Magic (+143)
843 spins away from Derulo (+310)
1096 spins away from Airplanes (+108)

HAC
198 spins ahead of PWT (+26)
344 spins away from Iglesias (+27)
469 spins away from Lady A (+52)
698 spins away from Pink (+94)
766 spins away from Lifehouse (+4)

Starters POP



Starters HAC


WPTE is auto (not added yet)
KDMX is manual (not added yet)
KRSK is auto (not added yet)
KIMN is auto (not added yet)
KMYI is auto and manual (not added yet)
KFYV is manual (not added yet)

15 Responses to Daily Numbers 9/15/10

  1. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    Bringing my post over from Pulse. In case people were wondering about the low Itunes position, here are the new songs from Tuesday and the VMA songs that have pushed down it’s position:

    #1 Rhianna- OGITW
    #4 Florence + The Machine- DDAO
    #16 KOL- Radioactive
    #18 30 Seconds To mars- Kings and Queens
    #22 Selena Gomez- A Year Without Rain ( I think this is new)
    #30 Drake- Fancy
    #36 and #37- Two versions of The Catalyst- Linkin Park
    #40 Parachute- Ingrid Michaelson
    #41- Nicki Minaj- Check It Out
    #43- Kanye- Power
    #44- Kid Cudi- Erase Me

    He should be #16 on pop by the end of the week 🙂

  2. angelaforaml says:

    ok, love the updates!! thanks for the distances, btw.

    ok, can i ask magic to drop a bit faster, please?

  3. saga says:

    Seems like IIHY picked up some steam in HAC again! I know we’ve had the vma’s and tuesday is new release day on itunes but Adam could sure use a high profile tv performance about now.

    • hoppersskippersminers says:

      [sigh] Q3 was commenting on Adamtopia that RCA probably wouldn’t “waste” a top TV promo until album #2 was coming out…

  4. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    I agree saga because in another week or two we are gonna be cursed with GLEE TUESDAYS.

    When is that DVD gonna comce out? I heard the videographer said at the time it would be within the month. Now THAT could help.

  5. jtfacts says:

    A tv perf would give a boost, but he’s leaving the country soon and I think we’d have heard about a tv perf in the meantime by now, so I don’t think there’s going to be anything.

    And I think that’s okay. With AGT ending, I can’t think of any likely prime time slots with good ratings (DWTS would probably be the most desirable slot but that’s ABC). A daytime or late night show slot would result in a small bump, but nothing really big or longlasting.

  6. lob says:

    I may not be able to post distances for the rest of the week as my computer time will be extremely limited. If I get a chance I will do it of course.

  7. cali50 says:

    OK, I know this is from another site but I had my laugh or the day! Where are those ROFLMAO icons when you need one.
    From one of the leaders of this site!
    Best post of the day, from you know where, in the numbers thread discussion about TT.

    “It’s a flop. The fact that HAC gave it a chance on radio and it doesn’t sell or chart on Billboard? An even bigger flop, IMO. IF FYE was a flop with no radio play ( despite selling 300,000 units), this is a floppity flop flop
    SBL? Flop.
    All of Allisons singles. Flops.
    The end”

    • hoppersskippersminers says:

      Srly!! I read that and my Diet Coke nearly came out of my nose, was laughing so hard!!!!!

    • fuzzywuzzy1 says:

      Maybe it’s just me but I really don’t get any pleasure out of TT or Allison’s singles not doing well.

      • cali50 says:

        That wasn’t my point or the point of the original post. The point was that people were saying having a Top 20 mediabase song makes it a hit. And that sales have nothing to do with whether it is a hit or a flop. The entire discussion, over there, was focusing on TT not being a flop because it was in Top 20. FYE being a flop because it never got higher than the 60’s, even though FYE has sold 3 times the amount as TT.

    • fuzzywuzzy1 says:

      It seems like there are lots of definitions of what constitutes a “hit” and sometimes, the goalposts are moved to accommodate whatever Idol is a person’s favorite (I’ve seen fans of all Idols do this). If some fans have a definition of a hit that is different from others does it really matter? Since a lot of radioplay appears to be bought by labels (except in the cases of artists who have a track record of songs that have high sales/popularity in general), it seems to me that radioplay is just a way of exposing the public to a song in the hopes that it will be liked enough that people will buy it, and to help the artist gain new fans and become a “star”. I’ve seen sales of songs by Idols disparaged because of massive buying by their show-derived fanbases (who may already possess the song on the album). In the end, there doesn’t appear to be any one main definition of a “hit” song and the “cut off” point between a hit and a flop sometimes seems a bit fluid, with different people having different opinions.

  8. fuzzywuzzy1 says:

    And I think that’s okay. With AGT ending, I can’t think of any likely prime time slots with good ratings (DWTS would probably be the most desirable slot but that’s ABC). A daytime or late night show slot would result in a small bump, but nothing really big or longlasting.

    True. I was hoping for an appearance on the AGT finale tonight, especially sing Susan Boyle had to cancel, but it’s not going to happen. Usher is the big guest tonight. Oh well.

  9. jtfacts says:

    I’d characterize both TT and FYE as flops in the U.S. and while I am generally up for a debate about just about anything, I can’t get riled up for a fight about which is the bigger flop. If I feel like fighting with a Kris stan, I’ll stick with the fact that Adam sold more than twice as many albums as Kris.

Leave a Reply

