Hit or Miss?

New KOL single… don’t think this will chart high on POP but that is probably not important to them. What do you guys think? I kinda like it but think the melody is a bit weak.

7 Responses to Hit or Miss?

  1. jtfacts says:

    Kinda dull. But like you said saga, they’re established enough in rock that it won’t really matter if this does little on pop. And while I’m not a big fan of their music, they are great live.

    For similar southern flavored rock, I prefer bands like Black Keys (Chop and Change, Howlin for You, Tighten Up) and Cage the Elephant (Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked).

  2. saga says:

    JTF, post links when you mention bands… I am a lazy little sh*t, you know?

    And dull is a bullseye description.

    • jtfacts says:

      I can’t do links where I am and take it from one lazy person to another–it’s really not much effort to go to You Tube and type in the names of the bands and songs I just gave.

  3. jchang365 says:

    I listened to this a few days ago, and yes, it’s just dull. Did it even have a melody?

  4. mariettejb says:

    I’m hearing it quite a bit on Dutch radio. I think it can do all right, partly based on name.

    I doubt it will have any impact on US CHR.

  5. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    Yeah- not feeling it. I did buy their last album but only liked the singles that were released. And I liked Taper Jean Girl from a previous album, but some of their stuff just sounds the same. They were never really big on pop anyway were they?

  6. samantha says:

    Saga — The video isn’t showing up for me. I can see the vids from previous days.

    Ignore this. It’s there now. I must be losing it (not the video — my mind).

Leave a Reply

