Hit or Miss?

Maroon 5’s new song.

Vote and let us know what you think in the comments.

8 Responses to Hit or Miss?

  1. mariettejb says:

    I’m going to be a whimp and vote “not sure…”

    I’m just not fond of the Maroon 5 sound. It’s less catchy than Misery (and also a bit less annoying). The singer’s voice isn’t pleasant to me. Especially not when he goes for higher notes.

    I think it could go top 10 on HAC and top 30 on pop. So what would that be? Neither a hit nor a miss?

  2. heartbeats1 says:

    I think it’s terrible, and I actually like Misery, lol. This new one, though, isn’t even catchy, imo, so I’m not sure how well it’ll do in pop. But now that the video’s out, I wonder if M5’s label will start pushing it instead of Misery? Because I’m all in favor of Misery peaking soon 😛

  3. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    Don’t like Misery and don’t like this one either. I love alot of their songs, but sometimes he is too whiney for me.

  4. zizou says:

    I voted not sure….Don’t like his voice and I think they had better and catchier songs in the past than both this and Misery. Definitely not my type of music but I think their label are pushing them very hard right now so I guess they may score another hit…

  5. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    BTW- I saw on the concert thread at MJ’s that they sold less than 50% of one of their concerts with Kris Allen. I think it was less than a 2000 capacity venue. Not very good for a band with a top 20 radio hit.

  6. cali50 says:

    I think it was a 4,500 capacity venue and they barely sold 2,100 seats, 47%. I immediately thought of Foxwoods, Costa Mesa, Fantasy Springs, Musikfest, etc., etc.
    When a band like Maroon 5, playing with the reigning American Idol, can not even sell 50% of a medium size venue, that is really bad. Makes Adam concert stats even more impressive. It is good to be Adam Lambert this summer!

  7. jchang365 says:

    Ehh, not catchy enough. Misery was much better. I voted miss.

  8. saga says:

    I like it better than Misery. More sensual?

Leave a Reply

