Glamnation Extends International Tour

The Glamnation tour is now extending into December! Four UK dates and others including Germany, Austria, and Switzerland:

11/26/ 2010 – Academy 2, Birmingham

11/27/2010 – Academy 2, Manchester

11/28/2010 – ABC, Glasgow

11/29/2010 – Shepards Bush, London

http://www.adamofficial.com/uk/events?page=1

Other dates:

11/9/10 – Sweden, Debaser Medis
11/12/10 – Munich, Germany, Theaterfabrik
11/14/10 – Hamburg, Germany, Grunspan
11/15/10 – Brlin, Germany, Postbahnhof
11/16/10 – Stuttgart, Germany, Zapata#
11/19/10 – Cologne, Germany, Gloria (Glam Nation Tour)
11/22/10 – Vienna, Austria, WuK
11/23/10 – Zurich, Switzerland, Xtra Club (Glam Nation Tour)

16 Responses to Glamnation Extends International Tour

  1. mariettejb says:

    Why this focus on the UK?

    Please go to a country that actually made a song a hit.

    Waiting impatiently for a NL date…

    • lob says:

      UK is fine with me 😀

      ETA: but I do hope they put in at least a Finland date – although I don’t know, is the Swedish venue close to the border?

      And yes NL would be good too – but Germany sure has a lot of dates.

      • fuzzywuzzy1 says:

        I’m a bit surprised (in a good way!) by the number of concerts in Germany. I’m hoping for a concert in Finland. After the reception that Adam received at the Stockmann store signing with all of the fans singing WWFM, and how well the Finnish fans have supported him, it would be a shame if he didn’t perform there. Hoping for a NL show as well. 🙂

    • planetangst ( Studio57) says:

      I know the UK Glamberts have really been campaigning to get him there- maybe his management thinks it’s worth another try.. He really didn’t have that much time there to try to get his name out.

      • mariettejb says:

        I’m not sure why the UK gets this many chances. So they campaign hard. That didn’t help before. A few vocal people can’t bring succes.

  2. saga says:

    Sweden~~

  3. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    Yay! Are ya gonna go saga?

  4. saga says:

    Yeah I am going to try! And lob, debaser is in Stockholm…

    • lob says:

      So not really (I meant the Finnish border).

      I am trying for Birmingham since that is practically next door to Coventry. However, no tix for me at the presales today since my dear boss thought that we should discuss my project when there were available tickets. By the time I got back to my computer, they were gone (and to make matters even more annoying, I have a doctor’s appointment on Friday when the general sale starts). Hopefully, I will be able to get tix for my brother and I, but the UK venues might be on the small side, even though Adam has not broken here yet.

  5. fuzzywuzzy1 says:

    OT, but there’s a lovely pic of Adam on this page of the tour announcements:

    http://www.adamofficial.com/uk/events?page=1

    🙂

  6. saga says:

    lob… who the hell would give a concert at the Swedish/Finnish border? You know that is up in Laponia?

    • lob says:

      Heh, not at the border – just somewhere close enough that it would be reasonably easy for Finns to attend. But I have never been to either country so I admit that my sense of the geography and locations is not really there ;).

  7. angelaforaml says:

    Hi guys, so happy for all the international stans, that’s a lot of dates, hope everybody gets to go!
    Saga, lob, angel do whatever you have to, steal, cheat, lie or whatever, but get yourselfs tx, and enjoy it. I mean, who deserves it more than u guys after all these months of following Adam from afar, sooo happy for u guys! 🙂

  8. zizou says:

    I bought tickets for the Koln date!!! Woohoo!! yeah I know that I sound like a cray one but this is the best possible scenario that could have happened for me. My bbf leaves close (1 1/2 – 2 hours distance) and I’ve done this trip so many times before…now all I have to do is to convince him to come with me…he preferred Hamburg cause he doesn’t like Koln for some reason but I didn’t like the Hamburg venue that much…Now maybe a short trip to Berlin too??? lol…but it’s my favorite city sooo…

    • mariettejb says:

      I’m so tempted to try for Köln too. I wish I knew if there is a dutch date coming up. It would just be me, but we could meet up, right?

      I do have this annoying work situation….

      How much do the tickets cost?

      I’ll try to make up my mind soon.

      • zizou says:

        Of course we could meet. I say go for it…and if a NL date shows up you can try to sell the Koln ticket…and the price is really good, around 22 euros (this is a bargain for me, concert tickets are over-priced in general in Greece, I’m going to Placebo in 2 days and the tickets cost 35…and this is cheap).

Leave a Reply

