Daily Numbers 9/7/10

ITUNES

#28 iTunes US

RADIO

PC spins at 12:10 AM and 3:48 AM

POP
22 18 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 4078 3572 506 20.562
+42 Spins
-27 Bullet
+0.161 AI

HAC
23 20 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 1097 969 128 5.391
+18 Spins
-19 Bullet
+0.125 AI

Canada POP
12 8 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 670 621 49 5.297

Canada HAC
4 6 ADAM LAMBERT If I Had You 568 599 -31 4.124

Updates in context:

Top40

HAC

Distances to competitors

POP
40 spins away from OR (-22)
1210 spins away from Magic (+12)
1638 spins away from Perry (+206)
2052 spins away from Airplanes (+160)

HAC
39 spins ahead of Swift (-29)
280 spins away from Allen (+28)
546 spins away from Lady A (+20)
806 spins away from Lifehouse (+3)
1184 spins away from Pink (+44)

No starters on POP

Starters HAC



7 Responses to Daily Numbers 9/7/10

  1. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    CG just might drop below him this week. And am I the only one who hates Teenage Dream? I seriously don’t get the love for that song.

    • lob says:

      It might, but it’s a long shot for this week. With five updates left that means that IIHY will have to gain at least 328 spins per day (on average) for the rest of the week. It could happen but only if IIHY picks up again and CG starts plummeting (even more).

      I’m not particularly fond of TD either – liked CG more (and even that I got sick of really quickly, but it’s catchy).

      • planetangst ( Studio57) says:

        It’s amazing how fast I got sick of CG- but that’s what overplaying will do to a song. I got sick of LTWYL pretty quickly too.

  2. lob says:

    You will notice that I have not included any songs behind IIHY in my distances to competitors on POP. Normally I include at least one, but at the moment the closest song with a positive bullet is John Mayer’s and that one is more than a thousand spins behind and could be peaking judging from the hit its bullet has taken over the last week.

    Once a more definite threat emerges, I will include it.

    • mariettejb says:

      I think IIHY is stuck at this placement until next week when it can pass California Gurls and Airplanes. Just keeping up the bullet is the job this week.

      This update is pretty good. I think it lost a PC spin compared to last week and I’m sure it didn’t get the cumulus syndicated spin last night like it did the week before.

      EDIT:
      It’s really calm behind IIHY in general. Only 6 songs in the #19-#50 range had a bigger update than IIHY and while I’m happy with the update, +42 isn’t huge or something. Only 2 have a bigger bullet than IIHY (cee-lo green and far east movement). Rihanna might be among those soon of course, but other than that IIHY’s job is just to hang on for a while and then it can move into top 15

  3. jtfacts says:

    If I figured out the PC spins correctly, it looks like 1R still isn’t getting any weeknight spins and IIHY got 2 last night. So that’s good.

  4. fuzzywuzzy1 says:

    Updates are still looking good, especially Top 40. 🙂

Leave a Reply

