Hit or Miss?

Not a personal favourite (since I kind of detest Enrique)… but I am not so sure Enrique will be a one hit wonder this era. What do you think?

9 Responses to Hit or Miss?

  1. jchang365 says:

    This is good. I like it a lot. That reggae-type beat and the chorus are really good. So yeah, if this is his new single, I say it’s a hit.

    Does RedOne make all of his artists sing their name and his name?

  2. jtfacts says:

    LOL, so I guess Enrique’s next song will feature B.o.B.? I prefer I Like It to this, which gets into that soft and sugary Bruno Mars/Iyaz territory that I’m not a fan of. Lots of people like soft and sugary so this could do well.

    • jchang365 says:

      lolol, I was looking at his other songs on Youtube, and he’s also got an Usher feature. LOL. Jeez.

      • jtfacts says:

        What a surprise! Not. Oh well, if the collaborations are what’s getting him radioplay, I don’t blame him/his label for going that route.

  3. zizou says:

    Oh this song reminds me of sth else but I can’t remember which song it is…grr. Well, I guess…hit? But I don’t like Enrique’s voice at all. At least his success now proves that a 35 year old white male artist can still have hits on top40. I have the feeling that things are a little harder for women though..

    ETA. I found it! It’s a combination of 2 songs actually, Red Red Wine and Ace of Bace’s Don’t Turn Around. It’s a Red One production though so that’s not a huge surprise…I’m not sure if I like Red One (except in Gaga’s songs…)

  4. saga says:

    I am definetely not a Redone fan. He used (or still does) produce a lot of European reality stars music and it is just shit. I think the magic in the Gaga/Redone pairing is mostly Gaga.

    I agree on a Guetta collab for Adam but wish we could toss redone out from the wishlist.

    • jtfacts says:

      Nooooo! Red One can be awesome. I Like It did very well even if some here hated it, Poker Face and Let’s Dance were big, Fire Burning was great and Remedy by Little Boots didn’t do much in the U.S. (or elsewhere maybe), but was a fun song. Generally, I love Red One! Not so much this song, but nobody’s perfect.

  5. samantha says:

    I really, really, really don’t like this song. I hate this song. It actually makes me appreciate “I like It,” which I don’t like. NOTE: Add acronym of your choice.

    If this is a hit, I’ll just throw my hands up and stop even trying to figure out what might be a hit or miss.

  6. planetangst ( Studio57) says:

    I am boycotting this video because I detest that little jerk for being an off key no talent spawn of an okay singer. I’ll probably watch it tomorrow though , lol. I only tolerate I Like It because of the Jersey Shore connection- so sue me- I’m a full blooded calabrese and any one of those kids reminds me of a relative, haha.

Leave a Reply

