Hit or Miss?

So I think I’ve already inflicted this upon some of you, but I think this song could be a big hit (which means it most likely won’t because I suck at predicting these things).  So am I crazy or could this be big?

12 Responses to Hit or Miss?

  1. planetangst says:

    Quick! Someone hand me a pacifier and some roofies!

    Miss- but only because I don’t like things too dance-y

  2. jchang365 says:

    I loved this from the first beat. LOL. Hot, good for a dance club. It reminds me of a cross between Ke$ha and BEP.

  3. samantha33d says:

    Definitely a hit.

    I agree with jchang on the BEP vibe — can’t really hear the Ke$ha connection though.

  4. jtfacts says:

    Hmmmm…I can hear the Ke$ha, but not so much the BEP. Same kinda party vibe as the BEP. I had the same reaction to Tik Tok that I had upon first hearing this–OMG, what is this trashy awesomeness!

    • sagajo says:

      I like the song and it is growing on me… but I don’t think it is a Tik Tok/IGAF 2.0. It doesn’t have that joyish surge those song had. It doesn’t make me wanna jump in my chair and dance. So I say hit but not super hit.

      • cosem says:

        I agree with you. Hit but not OMG huge. I dunno it lacks sth IMO. Maybe I need it to be a tad faster as a beat.
        Now watch it becoming a mega hit in 3,2,1 secs…

  5. jtfacts says:

    One thing that could potentially hold it back on Top 40 is that the more HAC leaning stations won’t play it because it’s too urban/rap. It’s also a little old school/retro with the luxury product name dropping, which could be considered a little tacky in current economy.

  6. planetangst says:

    Okay I got one:

  7. jchang365 says:

    The girl’s voice and her talking/singing sounds like Ke$ha. The dude sounds like BEP.

    I dunno if it’s a good radio hit, actually, but it’s definitely a club hit.

  8. lindag23 says:

    I heard this in the car the other day for the first time and I like it but I like rhythmic songs and dance music. I have been dying to ask someone what a G6 is, I know “fly” but G6, no. Anyone?

  9. lindag23 says:

    Me too. Wikipedia and the Urban Dictionary are indeed wonderful resources, but I do like to ask questions. If I spent all day answering my own questions the conversation would get boring. It was funny the Urban Dictionary even used the line from the song as part of the definition, “I’m feelin’ so fly like a G6”.

Leave a Reply

