Hit or Miss?

What do you think? I think super-smash. Love the lyrics…

Replacing this with the official video- I now LOVE THIS SONG! ( Planetangst)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pc0mxOXbWIU&feature=player_embedded

Don’t know why it won’t embed, hmmm- watch the video though- it makes the whole song!

28 Responses to Hit or Miss?

  1. cosem says:

    I don’t think this song is radio friendly lol…now I have this sudden urge to post all the f*ck you songs I know…

  2. planetangst says:

    Okay, this song totally loses it’s punch on radio as “Forget You”. And it sounds like something from the 70’s.

    Still testing out themes….

  3. sagajo says:

    You guys are such bores! Don’t you just wanna dance when you hear this? 😛

  4. planetangst says:

    It sounds like the Spinners, lol. Gotta admit it is much more fun with the FU than Forget You. That is what i heard on Sirius yesterday.

    We should do a Smash or Fail on it- I say dirty edit smash. Clean edit fail.

    And I know I am in the minority here now so I gotta get used to the dates on here being FUBAR!

  5. sagajo says:

    Actually ziz, I challenge you to post fuck you songs….

  6. planetangst says:

    Guys I cannot figure out how to bring justgills sales and billboard stats here.

    http://s1036.photobucket.com/albums/a444/justgill_m/PF%20charts/

    I would like to add them on the side like the all access charts

  7. sagajo says:

    We really need comment quotes… What is Spinners PA?

    And a Smash or Fail poll would be awesome but I am not blog creative in that way. 😛

  8. planetangst says:

    Like the poll! But I have to put my two cents in that I think the dirty edit will be the smash. Have you listened to the clean one yet?

  9. jtfacts says:

    I’m heeeeere!

    This song is fun, but it’s kinda Crazy Part 2 to me. If this song is just half as successful as that one, it will do well.

    It seems to be a time of “fuck” songs, because Little Lion Man is doing very well on alternative and lots of fucks are bleeped in that one!

  10. jchang365 says:

    Helloooo everyone!

    It’s catchy, but it’s too profane for radio, and the profanity I think is what makes the song stand out, haha. It’s too retro sounding IMO too. So, I’m sorry, but I had to vote fail.

    I do like Cee-Lo Green though. He has a cool voice and did a song with Bruno Mars recently that I really like.

  11. sagajo says:

    He did a song with Bruno? Which one, I haven’t heard it…

    • jchang365 says:

      Yeah, it’s called “The Other Side.” B.o.B. is in it too. It’s on Bruno’s new EP.

      Cee-Lo definitely reminds me of Gnarls Barkley. I love “Crazy” but I honestly thought it was from the 60s until I saw it on my dad’s Grammy 2007 nominees CD.

  12. planetangst says:

    saga- The Spinners were one of the Motown groups of the 60’s and 70’s- like The Four Tops and Temptations:

  13. planetangst says:

    Is Ceelo Green Al Green’s son or something? Because he sounds just like him,.

    NVM- didn’t realize he was the guy from Gnarls Barkley

  14. planetangst says:

    And BTW- he is sooooo unoriginal. Adam already has an FU song out:

    http://www.saturdaynightonline.com/dirty-edits

  15. mariettejb says:

    Smash! I like it too 🙂

  16. planetangst says:

    Oh, wow- I didn’t know he sang on The Other Side with Bruno Mars?! My kids downloaded it a long time ago and of course not by legal means so I never saw the name on the ipod. Love that song.

  17. samantha33d says:

    I love this song, but I wish it was directed totally at the ex-girfriend. He bounces back and forth too much between talking to her and her new boyfriend.

    I need to listen to the radio edit. I think it’s gonna lose a lot with “forget you” as a substitute. But I don’t think it would work with an Eminem edit.

    And yayyyyyyyyyyy!!! I’m so happy to be here!

    • planetangst says:

      I heard it the other day on Sirius for the first time ( as Forget You) and kept hitting the channel button for Hits1 because I thought it was stuck on the 70’s channel.

      And then right after that they played the new song by Alexa Ray Joel ( Notice Me)- have you guys heard that yet. Holy crap is it awful, I thought Hits 1 changed their format or something.

  18. samantha33d says:

    Posted this on the adds blog, but I’ll put it here too.

    Cee Lo’s “Forget You” now has 7 adds for today. I say it’s gonna be a hit.

    Make that 17 total adds (3 from yesterday).

    Yep. This song reminds me a lot of “Gives You Hell” — it sends a message. People like that kind of song — or maybe it’s just me. LOL

  19. mischa222 says:

    Hey guys! So happy I found your blog. I love the numbers stuff and music in general, but I don’t comment much.

    I have to chime in on Cee Lo, tho. I love him and have for years…way before Gnarls Barkley.

    I received the email from Cee Lo’s site when this song broke. The subject line was FYOU!

    Haven’t heard the radio edit, but I think this song could be a smash. Love the retro sound and the back-up singers.

    Cee Lo has a fab voice and I would LOVE to see a collaboration with Adam. Yup.

    • samantha33d says:

      A collaboration with Adam would make me happy. I’ve been wishing for Snoop Dogg, but Cee Lo would be just fine.

  20. sagajo says:

    Hi mischa and welcome! Feel free to lurk as much as you want!

  21. planetangst says:

    just realized why i thought he was Al Greens son- this song ( when it is sung as Forget You) sounds like So Tired Of Being Alone by Al Green. I think Cee lo might have an idenity crisis 🙂

  22. samantha says:

    Saga — Fixed your video, bb. Magic!!

    Angsty — I can’t hear Al Green — unless you’re talking about the part near the end where he gets that angsty quality in his voice — maybe a little. But I’m glad you mentioned “Tired of Being Alone.” I just pulled it up on my iPod and grooved.

    • planetangst ( Studio57) says:

      His voice remins me of Al Green but the song is more like a Spinners or The Temptations. Think Ain’t Too Proud To Beg.

      BTW- ever since I saw the official video for that song I have been addicted to it. Sirius is playing the crap out of it and have now changed the mix from “Forget You” to just bleeping it out. I think they should just do a mix of him singing F You. Anyway, I was singing the song in my car today and TOTALLY went through a red light! I cannot believe I did that. It wasn’t even a yellow going to a red light- it was a legit red light 😦

      if i was richer, I’d still be witcha, now aint that some shit?

      • samantha says:

        Yep. I think they’re going for a Motown vibe. Thus, the “Pipettes” and their outfits.

        I love the song and think it’s gonna be big. Maybe it’s just the inspiring lyrics. LMAO

        I’ve been singing it for two days (guess I should be careful in my car).

  23. samantha says:

    Up to Number 18 on iTunes.

    And Adam is Number 29 — Up 3 spots? Yayyyyyyy!!!

Leave a Reply

